All Collections
Contact us
How do I close my Douugh account?
How do I close my Douugh account?
C
Written by Chanel
Updated over a week ago

If you wish to close your Douugh account, we need to take the following into consideration:

  • Any funds you still have loaded in your Spend Jar.

  • Any outstanding Spot repayments.

  • Any funds in your US Wallet

  • Any funds invested in US Shares or Portfolios.

So before making a request please ensure you:

  1. Want to cancel your whole Douugh account.

  2. Spend any remaining funds on your Douugh Card (Funds loaded onto Douugh Cards cannot be withdrawn at this stage).
    See: How can I spend on my Douugh Card?

  3. Pay back all Spots.
    See: How do I repay my Spot?

  4. Sell any US Share and/or Portfolio holdings.
    See: How do I sell or close a Portfolio? and/or How do I sell my shares?

  5. Withdraw any funds sitting in your US Wallet. E.g. proceeds from selling US Shares/Portfolios.
    See: How do I withdraw funds?

Once you have cleared all funds from your entire Douugh account, you can submit your cancellation request by following these steps:

  • Log into the Douugh app.

  • Tap your 'Profile' in the bottom right-hand corner.

  • Tap 'Help & Support'

From here you can:

  • Tap 'I need help' then 'Send us a message'.

  • Tap ‘ Something else’ then ‘I want to cancel my Douugh account’ and follow the prompts.

    or

  • Tap 'Close my account' to send us an email requesting account closure.

If you also wish for us to delete your data, please let us know when you submit your cancellation request.
Just keep in mind that to provide you services and meet our legal obligations we need to store information about you for a minimum of 7 years and this includes bank details. This means that we may need to retain your information and instead of deleting it, will take all appropriate steps to de-identify any such information where possible.

Did this answer your question?